Sunday, February 15, 2009

JW / Electronica Classics 002: Danny Rampling's 2004 Essential Mix

This week's mix is a house favorite of mine from 2004. The highlight of this set for me is Scott Grove's "The Journey" about 20 minutes in, but the entire two hours is really quite good.

During the summer of 2004, this set probably got more play in my MP3 CD player than any other.

Full tracklisting is below.

Danny Rampling - Essential Mix 2004-05-16

DJ Romain vs MFSB - 'Love Is The Message' (White)
Marlon D - 'Christ Factory EP' (Underground Collective)
2 Puertoricans A Blackman - 'Do It Properly' (Fierce)
Frankie Knuckles - 'Back In The Day' (Definity)
Jacque - 'Love Will Save The Day' (Jellybean)
Scott Grooves - 'The Journey' (Scott Grooves)
DJ Gregory - 'Jo Burg Theme' (Faya Combo)
Ken Lou - 'What A Sensation' (MAW)
Robbin Thieves - 'Air Rage' (Bambossa)
Michael Watford - 'Michael's Prayer (Accapella)' (East West)
Eurythmics - 'Sweet Dreams (Tenaglia's Mix)' (CDR)
Jasper St. Company - 'He's Alright' (Gods House)
Alex Gold - 'Electric PLaces' (Extraveganza)
Hardfloor - 'Acperience' (Eye-Q)
Pierre Ravin - 'Divine Energy (Ambient Mix)' (Shinichi)
Rolling Stones - 'Saint Of Me' (Virgin)
Deep Dish - 'Flash Dance' (Deep Dish)
The Who - 'The Sunrise' (Polydor)
Louie Vega - 'Diamond Life' (Yoshitoshi)
Cevin Fisher - 'Come' (Subversive)
Fitalic - 'Thought' (Sprout)
Status L - 'Spaceman' (Azuli Black)
Antoine Claraman - 'Zoo' (Congo)
Christian Duran - 'Madreselua' (Iberican)
David Morales - 'How Would You Feel?' (Definity)
Annie Lennox - 'A Thousand Beautiful Things' (White)

No comments: